# **AR1000TC**

## ARKANSAS INDIVIDUAL INCOME TAX SCHEDULE OF TAX CREDITS

Primary Taxpayer Name/ Trust (Fiduciary)	Primary Social Security Number/ FEIN (Fiduciary)					
IMPORTANT: SEE INSTRUCTIONS ON REVERSE SIDE OF THIS FORM						
1. State Political Contribution Credit: (See instructions)		00				
2. Other State Tax Credit: [Attach copy of other state tax return(s)]		00				
3. Credit for Adoption Expenses: (Attach federal Form 8839)		00				
4. Phenylketonuria Disorder Credit: (See instructions. Attach AR1113)		00				
<ol> <li>Business Incentive Tax Credit(s): (Add amounts from 5A-5F below) A copy of the tax credit certificate(s) or appropriate documentation of the credit(s)</li> </ol>		00				

#### If certificate is issued to an individual, leave FEIN box below blank.

Primary:							
5A.	BIC Code	•	FEIN	•	Amount	• (	00
5B.	BIC Code	•	FEIN	•	Amount	• (	00
5C.	BIC Code	•	FEIN	•	Amount	•	00
Spouse:							
5D.	BIC Code	•	FEIN	•	Amount	• (	00
5E.	BIC Code	•	FEIN	•	Amount	• (	00
5F.	BIC Code	•	FEIN	•	Amount	• (	00
TOTAL CREDITS:         Add Lines 1 through 5. Enter total on Line 34, Form AR1000F/AR1000NR, or Line 23, Form AR1002/AR1002NR							

## BUSINESS INCENTIVE CREDIT TYPES

Code Credit Type	Code Credit Type
0001Advantage Arkansas	0024In-House Research by Targeted Business Income Tax Credit
0002Affordable Housing	0025In-House Research Area of Strategic Value Income Tax Credit
0003AR Plus	0026Qualified Research
0004AR Plus 50% Technology-Based	0027Rice Straw
0005AR Plus 75% Technology-Based	0028Tourism Development
0006AR Plus 100% Technology-Based	0029Tuition Reimbursement Program
0008Capital Development Company	0030Targeted Business Payroll
0009Child Care Facility	0031Venture Capital Investment
0010Coal Mining Producing and Extracting	0032Youth Apprenticeship
0011Delta Geotourism	0033Youth Apprenticeship Work Base Learning
0013Enterprise Zone	0034Waste Reduction, Reuse or Recycle Equipment
0014Equipment Donation/Sale	0035Water Impounded Outside Critical
0015Equity Investment Incentive	0036Water Impounded Within Critical
0016Existing Workforce Training	0037Water Surface Outside Critical
0017Family Savings Initiative Act	0038Water Surface Inside Critical
0018Historic Rehabilitation	0039Water Surface Inside Critical-Industrial or Commercial
0019Low Income Housing	0040Water Land Leveling
0020Public Roads Incentive	0041Wetland Riparian Zone Creation/Restoration
0021Research Park Authority	0042Wetland Riparian Zone Conservation
0022Research and Development with Universities	0043Central Business Improvement District Rehab and Dev
0023In-House Research Income Tax Credit	0044Biodiesel Incentive
	0045Recycle Equipment for Steel Manufacturer

6.

## INSTRUCTIONS FOR AR1000TC

- **LINE 1.** A credit of up to \$50.00 per taxpayer (\$100.00 for a joint return) is allowed against your Arkansas individual income tax liability for cash contributions made by the taxpayer(s) to one of the following:
  - (1) A candidate seeking nomination or election to a public office or to the candidate's campaign committee.
  - (2) An approved political action committee as defined by Arkansas Code Annotated § 7-6-201.
  - (3) An organized political party as defined in Arkansas Code Annotated § 7-1-101.

For the purposes of this credit, "public office" means any office created by or under the authority of the laws of the State of Arkansas, or a subdivision thereof, that is filled by the voters. **The credit does not apply to contributions made to candidates for federal offices.** The contribution must be made by **April 15, 2015** to be claimed on the **2014** tax return.

Enter the amount of allowable State Political Contributions Credit(s) on this line. The allowable credit(s) cannot exceed \$50 for Filing Status 1, 3, 5 or 6 or \$100 total for Filing Status 2 or 4.

**LINE 2**. If you are an Arkansas resident and included income on your Arkansas Return that was also taxed by another state, you may claim a credit for the income tax portion of taxes paid to the other state on that income.

The income tax withheld from your wages by another state is NOT the amount of tax you owed the other state. For that reason, YOU MUST ATTACH TO YOUR ARKANSAS RETURN A SIGNED COPY OF THE TAX RETURN(S) YOU FILED WITH THE OTHER STATE(S). Enter the amount of **net income tax liability** to the other state(s).

**NOTE:** This credit cannot exceed the Arkansas income tax on the same income and cannot exceed the total tax you owe Arkansas.

**Nonresidents cannot claim this credit on their Arkansas return.** Part year residents will not be allowed this credit unless they continued to have taxable income from another state and the other state income is included as taxable income in Column C of Form AR1000NR.

A tax credit is allowed for a resident shareholder's pro rata share of any net income tax paid by a Sub S Corporation to a state that does not recognize Sub S Corporation status.

The State of Mississippi enacted a special tax that applies exclusively to gambling winnings. This tax is separate and distinct from Mississippi's income tax. As such, an Arkansas taxpayer cannot claim a credit against his/her Arkansas income tax liability for payment of the gambling winnings tax to the State of Mississippi.

- LINE 3. The Adoption Expense Credit allowed is twenty percent (20%) of the amount allowed on your federal return. A copy of federal Form 8839 must be attached to your Arkansas return.
- **LINE 4.** Enter the allowable Phenylketonuria Disorder Credit. Attach Form AR1113.
- LINE 5. Enter the total allowable credit(s) claimed. Enter the BIC Code(s) and amount(s) on Lines 5A to 5F. If the primary and/or spouse are claiming credits earned by a pass-through entity, then the FEIN of that entity must also be entered. Enter the total amounts from Lines 5A to 5F in box 5. A copy of the tax credit certificate(s) or appropriate documentation relevant to the tax credit(s) claimed must be attached to AR1000TC.

**NOTE:** Recent legislation may have amended, increased, or extended some of the provisions for Business Incentive Credits. Use of any credit is subject to the limitations and carryover provisions provided by the respective Arkansas statute. A summary of the Business Incentive Credit Programs can be found at www.dfa.arkansas.gov. If you have questions, please contact the Tax Credits/Special Refunds Section at (501) 682-7106.