## MINUTES OF THE ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL BOARD

## March 15, 2023

On the 15<sup>th</sup> of March, 2023, the ABC Board did convene at Little Rock, Arkansas for its regular monthly meeting and in attendance were newly appointed Alex Blass, Chairman, Jamie Anderson, Pam DePriest, Steve Smith and newly appointed board member Susan Peacock. Chairman Blass and Ms. Peacock attended via Zoom.

Chairman Blass welcomed Susan Peacock to the Board.

The Board meeting was then adjourned.

The Board accepted the Director's Decisions and request for extension of inactive status letters. Board member Jamie Anderson made a motion to approve, Pam DePriest seconded the motion and the motion passed with a 5-0 vote.

Thirty (30) day consideration for Carey Kantor Anderson, d/b/a Texas De Brazil, located at 2203 South Promenade Blvd., Suite 15100, Rogers, for a restaurant mixed drink permit, Board Member Steve Smith made a motion to approve, Board member Pamela DePriest seconded the motion to grant 30-day consideration with 5-0 vote.

Chairman Blass announced that the next ABC Board meeting will be held on April 19, 2023.

First hearing on the agenda is a request to extend operating hours and amend the entertainment form for G. Lynn Childers, d/b/a Juniper Tree Meadery, located at 2112 Hwy 258, Paragould, outlet holds Small Farm Wine – Manufacturing and Small Farm Wine – Wholesale permits. Previous Director Chandler denied the request to extend operating hours and amend the entertainment on January 6, 2023. Mr. Childers testified on his own behalf. Agent Victoria Robinett testified to her knowledge of the location and investigation of the requested changes. A letter was received from Sheriff Brad Snyder, Attorney H. T. Moore on behalf of Marilyn Jetton, in opposition. Ms. Meredith Baine testified in opposition of the requests. A motion was made to overturn the Director's decision and granted the extension of operating hours and amending the entertainment. A motion was made by Board member Jamie Anderson, Board member Pam DePriest seconded the motion, the motion passed with 5-0 vote.

Alex Blass, Chairman	Michael Lewis, Interim Director