

State of Arkansas Department of Finance And Administration Regulatory Division

## ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE SERVER AWARENESS FORM

Upon employment, section 1.84 of the ABC Regulations requires all employees (excluding kitchen or custodial staff) must initial each section, sign, and date this document <u>before</u> selling any alcoholic beverage products. This form is to be kept on file at the store, be accessible to any clerk or employee present, and be always available for inspection by any employee of Arkansas Alcoholic Beverage Control.

As an employee of a permitted outlet, I understand that there are certain things I am prohibited from doing and certain actions that I cannot allow to occur in the outlet. In accordance with Arkansas law and the rules of Arkansas Alcoholic Beverage Control, I have read, initialed and acknowledged the following:

(Please initial below)

- I will not allow the sale, possession, or consumption of alcohol products to anyone under 21 years of age.

   I will not allow the sale alcoholic beverages to any adult (21+) who I know or reasonably believe will provide the beverages to anyone under the age of 21.

   I will not sell or allow the consumption of alcoholic beverages to any person who is already intoxicated, and I understand it is against the law to do so.

   I will not provide free alcoholic beverages to consumers.

   I will not allow open containers of alcoholic beverages to be taken out of the outlet.

   I will not possess/consume or knowingly allow the possession/consumption of illegal drugs or narcotics on the permitted premises by any patron on such premises.

   I will not come to work in an intoxicated state, or drink alcoholic beverages while I am on duty.

   I will not engage in or allow/permit gambling or allow gambling devices on the premises.

   (Private Club Only) I will not allow anyone under the age of 21 to enter the private club when there is no food service available from kitchen facilities of the private club.

   I will not allow any person to purchase, possess or consume alcoholic beverages at any time prohibited by state law.
- I understand that sales to anyone under the age of 21 can result in criminal charges being filed against me. I understand that as a clerk/server/bartender, if I am found guilty of a violation of A.C.A. §3-3-201, I shall be subject to a fine up to \$500 but no less than \$200, plus local court costs, and/or a Class A misdemeanor.
- I understand that my place of employment may undergo inspection at any time to assess its compliance with the state law regarding the sale of Alcoholic Beverage Products to a minor under the age of 21.

By signing below, I hereby certify that I have read and fully understand the above statements. I agree to always follow state law and not to sell alcoholic beverage products to minors. I further consent to allowing any current or potential employer to contact Arkansas Alcoholic Beverage Control to determine if I have received any citations for violations of Title 3, Chapter 3 of the Arkansas Code. (All blank lines on this form must contain information)

Employee Signature	Date Signed
Printed Name of Employee	Date Entered Employment
Signature of Owner, Manager or Supervisor	Date Signed